Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles review summary

5  90
4  2
3  
2  
1  
3 reviews with no rating
4.5

5on Google,Dec 21, 2019

Shira

I cannot recommend this clinic highly enough. The entire staff (with NO exceptions) is a shining example of love, compassion, wisdom, and care. They truly have their patients’ well-being in mind, and genuinely want to see their patients recover and live happily and healthily. The way they follow each patient’s progress, and constantly check in and follow-up is such a valuable asset for patients. From the front desk staff, to the nurses, to the physician’s assistants, each member of the care team is a true treasure. The setting itself and the amenities provided also make this clinic feel more like a spa than medical facility. Highly, highly recommend.




5on Google,Dec 20, 2019

sid

The staff was amazing.


4on Google,Dec 19, 2019

Jessica

Came in for a booster and as before it did lift my mood. I definitely feel better and ready to tackle the new year. I really hope they are able to make their music selection better or better yet allow us to bring in our own playlist. Music is a huge part of the experience for me and I would prefer to use my own. Hoping they change this policy! Thanks again to the staff!


5on Google,Dec 19, 2019

Daniel

The staff is friendly and caring. Very professional.


5on Google,Dec 18, 2019

Claudia

This place is a godsend when it comes to depression relief. Ive had the initial treatment plus a booster and while i still have issues i have been able to manage my depression with the tools i gained during the sessions. Its kinda scary n nerve wracking when u first go in cuz u dont know what to expect. But everyone is welcoming and caring and they try to take the time to make ur initial visit pleasant. Whats interesting is that the medicine keeps working even after the euphoria wears off. Every session is different. Ur mind takes u to good places n bad while ur receiving therapy but u feel safe so its easy to allow ur mind to retrieve traumas n things tht are hard to process n ur mind begins to see things in a different light. One thing i wish i had done was to take more time off the week of therapy due to ur mind wants to process n talk abt EVERYTHING. I have tried talk therapy. Group therapy. Intensive outpatient therapy. Lots n lots n lots of different psych meds n nothing compared to the relief tht ketamine brings. Definitely feel like recommending this to anyone with resistant depression seeking relief. Its totally worth it




5on Google,Nov 25, 2019

rj

Dr. Mandell is the best/kindest doctor I have ever met. When I went in here I had had Mdd and countless suicide attempts since I was 4 years old, I am 23 now. I was hesitant for about 2 years on trying it because of the stigma and almost went in for electric convulsive therapy instead but figured I’d give this a shot. I had the 6 initial infusions and they worked wonders. When I got home I went back to my old ways and was alright for a while but ended up drinking and using again. After going in for a booster immediately after trying to take my own life again Dr. Mandell referred me to a mental health treatment center. Here I learned ways to cope with my mind and stabilize on the ketamine. After a few days the ketamine lozenges and they started doing their job in my mind. It took a while but after 45 days in treatment while taking the lozenges daily the world wasn’t dull anymore. It is like I am looking through a saturated filter. Life is beautiful and I am thankful for the Los Angeles Ketamine clinics and Dr. Mandell for being there when no other doctors had an answer seeing as I tried everything they had given me to no prevail. This treatment has kept me on this planet and I am available for the people I love now because of it. I stand by it seeing as it’s given me the courage to. Thank you Dr. Mandell for the care and continued help. Means the world to me and my family.


5on Google,Nov 19, 2019

Mujahid

After extensive research into tens of clinics across the US, I chose Dr. Mandel’s KCLA clinic because of all the clinics out there, KCLA was like the lady in the red dress in the sea of grey that was my world i.e. clear standout. From the moment I sent my online enquiry, Jada and Alyssa made sure that any of the queries I bombarded them with were addressed within one business day, even helping me plan the rest of my travels. Oddly enough, the thing that swayed my decision the most, was that during our teleconferences, Dr. Mandel said to me that his assessment indicated that I might benefit from the treatment, there was no guarantee of its success. In a nutshell, the man found someone looking anywhere for a straw of hope and opted to risk losing a fair amount of money rather than make promises he couldn’t keep. That was the “Shut up and take my money” moment for me, and I consequently packed my bags and sat on a plane for 16 hours and due to the time difference, arrived in LA yesterday. And while the treatment I had is yet to take effect in my case, - which I was very disheartened by at the end of the sessions-, every time I sat in the KCLA waiting room, -which is fashioned into a Zen space itself, and I found simply sitting there was calming- and listened to the regular patients recount how the healing hit them at random sometimes long after the treatment course ended or after taking the lozenges, which is furthermore clearly stated on the KCLA website as a possibility/probability. The account of one gentleman who travels 5-6 hours every month for his boosters, who candidly described his experience remain etched in my mind: “I had session after session, and felt nothing, and after a few months of deep regret and frustration, I woke up one morning and Holy Shit! I felt like a million bucks and since then, I take my dog and make the drive back and forth and my only regret is that I didn’t try this treatment earlier.” Upon further reflection, I realise now that if I had elected not to try the treatment, the simple fact that I knew of its availability but didn’t pursue it, would have been akin to seeing a light at the end of the tunnel but choosing not to head towards it because it was not bright enough and that my efforts were better served trying to dig deeper into the abyss that has been my world for decades. I hope this review helps you or your loved one seriously ponder whether this treatment is for you or not. Either way please, please, please follow the pact I made with myself which was at the very end and when all hope appears lost, can I actually and truthfully say that I have tried everything possible? Thank you, Dr. Mandel, and the KCLA team. MA “Come to the edge," he said. "We can't, we're afraid!" they responded. "Come to the edge," he said. "We can't, We will fall!" they responded. "Come to the edge," he said. And so they came. And he pushed them. And they flew.” ― Guillaume Apollinaire


5on Google,Nov 16, 2019

Graham

I can't get over how amazing and friendly the staff was. Especially Denisse, she was so kind and made me feel comfortable, thank you :) . I did feel some improvement during the treatments but unfortunately have returned to the same state the next week. Over all I would recommend to anyone who can afford it as I have heard a lot about many people that have benefited for longer periods.


5on Google,Nov 03, 2019

jordan

Dr. Stephen Mandel and his associates are extremely professional and took my problem seriously. I would recommend them to anyone experiencing body wide pain such as Fibromyalgia and RSD/CRPS which is called the suicide disease. Ketamine works amazingly well for depression and anxiety which I never had until after breaking my ankle in Feb 2018. People might say discouraging things like, that's an animal medication, well I tell them right back nothing but ketamine ever helped my Allodynia like Ketamine. Allodynia is a severe pain that affects the skin and muscles, it makes it feel like your being skinned alive. I'm forever grateful there are still Dr.s willing to risk everything. I'm not just a patient I'm also a former RN too. I would have never imagined that I would experience such a great response from Ketamine. I recommend it not only as a patient, but as an RN too.


5on Google,Nov 03, 2019

jordan

Dr. Stephen Mandel and his associates are extremely professional and took my problem seriously. I would recommend them to anyone experiencing body wide pain such as Fibromyalgia and RSD/CRPS which is called the suicide disease. Ketamine works amazingly well for depression and anxiety which I never had until after breaking my ankle in Feb 2018. People might say discouraging things like, that's an animal medication, well I tell them right back nothing but ketamine ever helped my Allodynia like Ketamine. Allodynia is a severe pain that affects the skin and muscles, it makes it feel like your being skinned alive. I'm forever grateful there are still Dr.s willing to risk everything. I'm not just a patient I'm also a former RN too. I would have never imagined that


5on Google,Oct 31, 2019

Katherine

These guys are great. I have really hard to get veins because they're small and they roll, especially with no water. so IVs are usually scary and difficult. But Dr Mandel was usually called in to give it a go and he got it every time, first try! the nurses are also lovely, special shout out to denise and connor. My depression has lifted for the most part, and days where it's still bad are easier to bounce back from. A+ and highly recommended to all my MDD brethren.