Contact Us

May we leave voice messages pertaining to your condition and our treatment at the number you've provided on this form?*

 Yes No

May we email you information pertaining to your condition and our treatment at the email address you've provided on this form?*
 Yes No

Testimonials

The following testimonials are unique to our website. To find more reviews, visit us at the links below!

google-logo-300x101 Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California
yelp_fullcolor_outline Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California

“When I found Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles, and began to research the treatment, I felt my spirits lift. I felt hope. From the moment I called their office, I knew I was in good hands. As someone who works in healthcare, I couldn’t believe how kind and attentive Dr. Mandel and his entire staff were. I know they really care about me.” – 37 Year Old Woman, Registered Nurse


“My doctor recommended that I try Ketamine at this time because he considers that there is now enough clinical information to make an informed decision about its effectiveness and side effects, and specifically recommended Dr. Mandel, who even with a glowing recommendation from someone for whom I have tremendous respect vastly exceeded all of my expectations.”  – Keith W. 60 year old male, Lawyer


“Dr. Mandel has truly made my unlivable life, livable again. My ability to get out of bed early and or nearly right as I wake up has significantly improved. I’m able to keep up with my incredibly hectic schedule. My overall mood is high and lethargy is low. My social anxiety is at an all time low, and I haven’t had a panic attack since my first infusion.”  – A.T.


“Dr Mandel you truly saved my life! I can live my life content and know that there is always hope it doesn’t have to even get that bad! I know that you have changed my life forever ! For that I thank you and my family does as well! To people that are out there wondering if this can help you! I say what do you have to lose ? Things could truly only get better! There is hope!” –  J.P.


“I saw my son once again. Although all the medical treatment Matt has received was valuable in some way, the only time in 16 years I saw the person who is my son once again quietly emerge, was after the ketamine infusions.” – Mother of PTSD and depression patient


“My successes have been phenomenal. I have cut down on my Effexor to 75 Mg per day. I have eliminated lithium from my regiment and haven’t needed ambien for about month now to sleep. My klonopin I’ve reduced to once every other day. The infusions really helped my depression and chronic pain in my neck. My depression has never been better and I am cutting down on my other medications with great success. Thank you, thank you Dr. Mandel!” – Allen C. 34 year old Male, Engineer


“Something changed in me that made me go from, “I don’t care if I live” to “I don’t want to die” and now because of these treatments, I can share my story and let people know that life is worth living. As bad as it gets and as painful as it gets, we have a choice. We have the freedom to make that choice.” – Tom B.


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I wish my psychiatrist told me about ketamine infusion therapy as a depression treatment 10 years ago. Instead, he had me try so many mood disorder medications, I cant even list them all. SSRIs, SNRIs, mood stabilizers, anti-psychotics, more prescriptions, etc. I guess thats what a psychiatrist does, they prescribe medication. I just wish he was more thoughtful of alternatives. Really, I just wish there were more alternatives. At the end of the day, Im so happy I found Dr. Mandel and Ketamine Clinics. They have been knowledgeable and professional in offering the first treatment that’s ever actually WORKED for me. They have also been incredibly kind and patient with me while I express my fears and share my little victories. Ketamine for depression doesnt just numb you out like the other drugs I’ve tried, it actually relieves my symptoms and energizes me. It has given me hope and motivation and truly changed my life. My life is far from perfect, but I am able to enjoy it and manage challenges with an ease I dont think I’ve ever had. My physical aches and pains are gone. I enjoy time with my friends, something I saw as a useless chore for a long time. I am happy. Its been 4 months and I’m still going strong. I have tough days still, but nothing is like what it was before treatment. I will keep following ketamine clinics plan for healing and doing my best and I know in the back of my mind that if I start to slip, I can come in for a booster and get months more of relief. So grateful for you and your team Dr. M. Thank you for everything!” – Nicolas T. Beverly Hills, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I had tried and failed every other treatment out there short of psycho-surgery and One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest electroshock. I had done years of psychotheraphy. dozens of anti-depresssants. Exercise, diet, and meditation. Stress reduction, self-help, and positive thinking.

Some of it helped, most did nothing and few made things worse. I was tormented by panic attacks, thoughts of death and suicide, constant anxiety and worry, negative thinking, pessimism, and low energy. It was a living hell, I assure you, and I’d almost given up….

Then I tried ketamine infusion therapy.

I did a single treatment at Dr. Mandel’s clinic, and it cured me. One treatment. My response might not be typical, but for me ketamine was a miracle.

I don’t know what these negative reviewers are talking about. I suspect they are delusional and psychotic because of their depression. I experienced bouts of extreme negativity and delusional thinking in the depths of my own despair, and truly feel compassion for people like Illiana – but believe her story to be fabricated based on my experience with the clinic and especially with Dr Mandel. Dr. Mandel always administers the first treatment, and if you want him to do all of them, you just have to ask to be scheduled for days and times when he is at the clinic. The man is a practicing anesthesiologist, and could make a hell of a lot more money knocking people out for surgery than treating depression. He’s also in his 70s, so give him a break on the limited number of days (3 or so) per week he is in the clinic. Most Dr’s in their 70ies are retired and out golfing full time.

As far as money, it was the best I ever spent, and much cheaper than say, 6 months of (ineffective) psychotherapy, and a LOT more convenient / less painful.

You do not have to pay for 6 treatments upfront. You are asked to pay for the first two. This is to cover the clinic’s expenses related to intake interviews and the large number of people who (I imagine) flake out on them due to fear of the treatment, or just from depression itself. They are not trying scam anyone – quite the contrary – they are trying to offer the most effective treatment ever discovered for depression as affordably as possible given the costs associated with running a medical practice in Brentwood Los Angeles.

As far as it wearing off or stopping working, that is a possibility with any drug for any illness, so that is not a legitimate reason to avoid ketamine. I wouldn’t do any more treatments than necessary to get to “normal” for that reason. Tolerance only occurs if you use too much of a drug for too long, and again, it can happen with any drug. Ketamine is powerful stuff. No way I would take it daily or even weekly after the first series. Maybe every month or two if I had too. If that didn’t work, I might try more frequent dosing if I found relief, but if it stopped working, I wouldn’t blame anyone – I’d be thankful that I’d been free of suffering for a while, would wait a few months, and give it another try.

Anyway – I highly recommend this clinic and the treatment they offer. It literally saved my life, and if you are depressed, anxious, or god forbid, suicidal, you owe it to yourself and your loved ones to give this a try.

Peace.” – Baddog P. Santa Monica, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I have suffered from treatment-resistant acute chronic depression for many years, and have tried essentially all of the treatment options available other than electroconvulsive therapy and trans-cranial magnetic stimulation. My psychiatrist is widely recognized as one of the best practitioners in the nation, and truly has saved my life on more than one occasion. Unlike many of his colleagues, he spends his time with me, not just prescribing medication for me.

My doctor recommended that I try Ketamine at this time because he considers that here is now enough clinical information to make an informed decision about its effectiveness and side effects, and specifically recommended Dr. Mandel, who even with a glowing recommendation from someone for whom I have tremendous respect vastly exceeded all of my expectations.

Not only did Dr. Mandel exceed my expectations with his attentiveness, care, and diligent follow-up, but his staff is extraordinary. They are compassionate, knowledgeable, and well-trained.

The information made available to prospective patients is thorough, well-written, informative, and easy to understand. I felt well-informed, confident in Dr. Mandel as a provider, and hopeful for a good result when I first went in for treatment.

The treatment has also been hugely successful.

I highly recommend Dr. Mandel, and would be pleased to communicate with anyone who is considering treatment with him.” – Keith W. Glendale, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I would like to say Dr.Mandel and his staff turned out to be a lifesaver for me, and I was in as bad a place as it gets. I was in my longest, worst funk in 30 years. This with a wife, kids, huge house, and massive business success.

I have been fighting depression off and on for years with no “magic bullet”, anti depressants worked marginally, tried numerous of them, but ketamine is the treatment for those that WANT to get better but don’t know how.

It is as if my emotions were in a snow globe hard packed on the bottom causing misery,
And the ketamine kicked the flakes up in the air for me to objectively look at and deal with, without wanting to jump off a building.

The first visit is strange, in fact I almost stopped and, but the miracle happened on number 4 and I started feeling better.

Thank you so much Dr. Mandel and Awesome nurses and staff!!” – Patrick O. N HOLLYWOOD, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“It was 2016. I was at the lowest point I had ever been in my 20 years of battling depression. I’d tried pretty much every antidepressant on the market. Although they worked for me during the first 17 years of my depression, eventually they became ineffective. At one point (in 2010) I tried Vyvanse, a drug for ADHD, and it basically wiped out the illness completely. Unfortunately, it only lasted for about 2 1/2 years and then, like antidepressants, my body got used to it and it became ineffective. So in late 2015 / early 2016, I went on disability for depression. I was unable to do normal things like running errands, socializing…I slept a majority of the time. Finally, a good friend of mine sent me a Washington Post article about the use of Ketamine for the treatment of depression. I researched everything I could about it for a good year before I decided to go for the treatment myself. I was very hesitant, mainly due to the cost of the infusions, but I was out of options. Luckily my family offered to help with the financial part of things and I began my infusions in late February 2017.

Before I share the results of my treatment, I thought I’d mention the actual infusions themselves…as it’s quite a unique experience. So you basically go into a small office and lay back in a comfy chair. They hook you up to the IV and you put on your headphones (as it’s recommmed that you listen to calming music during the treatment). The doctor leaves the room (though you are constantly being monitored via webcam) and you wait for the stuff to kick in. After a few minutes, you start to feel…weird. The feeling is very difficult to describe. If you’ve taken LSD, it’s visually similar but with an added cerebral, out-of-body element. There aren’t any hallucinations per se…it’s more like visual morphing. For example, when my eyes were opened and I looked at the painting on the wall, the image (a nature scene) morphed into different images (a shark, two people talking, etc). When my eyes were closed, a whole bunch of different visuals were going on. It was kind of like that movie, “Lawnmower Man”, when the guy travels inside the computer. Yeah…it’s trippy. And each infusion “trip” is slightly different. The first one was the most memorable for me, mainly because I never experienced anything like it before (and I knew what to expect in subsequent infusions). And as I mentioned, it’s recommended that you listen to music (without lyrics). I chose to listen to “Ágætis byrjun” by the Icelandic band, Sigur Rós. The music contains vocals but because it’s sung in an nondescript language, it has a different vibe. I highly recommended it for the treatments. Anyway, on to the results…

I began to feel better after my first treatment and my mood continued to improve as I completed the entire course of 6. When I first started, I was at about a 2 (on a scale from 1-10, 1 being the most depressed and 10 being depression free). But the time I was done with all 6 infusions, I was at about a 7. I felt pretty good in the following weeks since but recently started feeling a drop. The past couple days have been pretty low (feeling about a 3 or 4). I was told that the effects of the initial 6-course treatment typically last about 3 months, however, I may be an exception. I know there are some options after treatment, including the use of prescription Ketamine lozenges to keep the glutamate levels up and booster infusions. I plan to contact Dr. Mandel to see what I can do. But in any case, the treatment definitely helped me, at least in the short term. I’ll be sure to update this post regarding my progress.

One thing I can say definitively is that Dr. Mandel and his staff are true professionals. I am on a first name basis with everyone in the office and they are all extremely helpful and kind; always making the patient’s needs the top priority. Overall, I am very glad that I tried Ketamine. Although it may not be a cure, at least for me, I did find some relief. I wish you luck on your journey in finding the right treatment, be it Ketamine or something else.” – Mike S. Los Angeles, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I cannot recommend Dr. Mandel or Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles enough. Through Dr. Mandel’s care I have had the relief from crippling major treatment resistant depression for the first time in over five years. I have tried numerous types of antidepressants and none of them were able to give me any relief. In absolute desperation I began researching ketamine and after exhaustive research comparing clinics and doctors on line and in phone interviews I chose to travel from the Pacific Northwest to see Dr. Mandel. Not only did I respond to the treatments well, I had the first taste of “normal,” of PEACE in years, if not EVER. I do not exaggerate in any way. More, Dr. Mandel went out of his way to help me and to personally answer any questions or concerns that I had both while I was in the clinic and on the phone. In fact, he always makes sure to return phone calls virtually immediately (if not instantly!) His staff are kind and excellent at their jobs (Get Nurse Mary if you can!), the office was comfortable and the treatment was actually pleasant (They go out of their way to ensure that you remain comfortable and anxiety free, provide relaxing music and eye masks, even cozy blankets!). Best of all, however…the simple fact that KETAMINE WORKS. I am so passionate about my experience that I truly believe it is cruel and unethical to deny sufferers this life-saving and effective treatment. The fact that the current go-to for patients like me is still ECT is a travesty. Note: Dr. Mandel goes out of his way to make sure you are a responder before making you pay for the whole round of initial treatments. Beware other providers who do not offer this. Again…thank you Dr. Mandel.” – Jennifer J. Redmond, WA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“All of the staff were very helpful and communicative. They called me after I filled out a depression assessment on the website and were very clear on everything that was involved and what I needed to do. They took me in and started setting up right on time for every one of my appointments. I was always speaking with the doctor inside of 10 minutes. As unusual as the ketamine experience is, I knew that I was always well monitored and that any issues would be dealt with swiftly. The one time I felt bad anxiety, Dr. Mandel immediately provided medication to get me through it. He was also forthcoming with multiple kinds of medication to deal with the nausea that I’m prone to.

While a superb staff can’t guarantee a treatment that will work (people vary in responsiveness), my experience has so far been very positive. I finished my final treatment a week ago and I’ve felt significantly better. The effect isn’t as pronounced as it initially was, but it’s still enough to change my life. If/when I need further treatment, I have complete confidence that the staff of Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles will provide all the support and options they can.” – Benjamin M. Victorville, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I just hit my 1 year working at Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles as the patient care coordinator. I can honestly say that I have not worked with a more compassionate group of people. Dr. Mandel truely cares about his patients and goes far out of his way to make sure everyones comfortable- his patients and his employees. Sam, our COO…Angel, our Director of Operations…Mary, our RN and Kiki our LVN are all amazing!! Having patients come in severely depressed thinking they have no hope left at all…and watching the transformation that happens over the course of a couple days to a week or two…with them finally leaving with a new sense of life, positivity and motivation…I can truely say this is a miracle treatment. I highly recommend seeking treatment here if you are depressed, suicidal, or fit any of the criteria listed on our website. I am looking forward to another great year working at Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles!” – Alyssa M. Santa Monica, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I suffered severe depression and racing thoughts for many years, since childhood. I saw well-known psychiatrists, went to therapists, used a plethora of prescription drugs, and had exhausted the other treatments/procedures that were available. My condition was resistant to everything. I was out of options. My psychiatrist then suggested that I may want to give something called ketamine a shot. I was told there was nothing to lose, but, frankly, I didn’t care if there was, because I was out of options, and I really needed something, anything.

When I called Dr. Mandel’s office, I was immediately treated with kindness and compassion by a very helpful and knowledgeable staff – his staff and nurses are great. I even spoke with Dr. Mandel himself the day I called, which really surprised me (to this day, he is very responsive and available). I was able to schedule an initial set of treatments right away. Although hopeful, I was EXTREMELY pessimistic – nothing worked in the past, so why would this work? But, I was at the point of not being able to function day to day, whether in my occupation as a white-collar professional, or with my family.

The first treatment put me into a place I have never been. During the infusion, I actually experienced happiness, albeit for a relatively brief moment, but I had not experienced happiness since I could remember. I continued the treatments, and the results were incredible. Although I was not fully cured of all of my issues, and still take prescription drugs, I came a LONG, LONG way. I was taken from a really bad place, where I was struggling to function day to day, to a place where I was more functional than ever (including more energy for physical activity), and able to experience joy from time to time, which was once unfathomable to me. I became so much less depressed, and, my racing thoughts were mostly gone. The ketamine is the only treatment that has ever given me real relief, and the relief is significant.

It may sound cliche, but Dr. Mandel seriously changed my life, and my family’s life, in the best way possible. I would HIGHLY recommend ketamine, especially to anyone with a condition that is debilitating and has been resistant to other treatments. I would also HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mandel – he is extremely caring, knowledgeable and skilled, and, most importantly for me, he is always available when I need a booster or any other help. I sincerely cannot thank him enough.” – A A. Beverly Hills, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I’ve had six infusions; they changed my mood/life greatly.  Prior to my first infusion I was ready to hang myself.  For several years I had been on SSRI’s and mood stabilizers which didn’t help (or barely helped).  My mood had become so low such that, this past summer, I gave away (or threw out) 90% of my personal possessions in ‘preparation’ to check out.

All my life I’ve been a workaholic, usually working 12 – 14 hours/day.  However, starting about three years ago, I found myself barely able to do even the simplest daily task.  In October I learned about Ketamine infusion after searching Youtube for “extreme depression.”

I now feel like my former self and suicide is the last thing on my mind.  The cost of the infusions is a penny considering that my suicidal-level depression is gone.

Dr. Mandel and his entire staff are very professional, polite, and respectful.” – John B. Los Angeles, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“KETAMINE CLINICS OF LOS ANGELES: A MIRACLE
I’m a 52 yo woman and have been depressed for more than 30 years. I have tried every possible combination of medications, have been in therapy for 25 years, and while this has been extremely helpful and has certainly kept me alive, it didn’t make being alive anything other than bearable at best.

I went to Ketamine Clinics out of desperation: two years in the slough of despond, and I was close to sinking. It was truly a miracle. After my first infusion, I simply wasn’t depressed any more. It was as if a heavy, grey, clinging pall of awfulness had been removed from my mind. I now feel “normal,” and it’s such a relief and blessing to be free of that terrible existential dread and despair. It’s been more than four months now, and though I wouldn’t say I get out of bed with a spring in my step — all my old problems (and they are many and major) are still there and they still make me sad and worried — I am Still Not Depressed.

Dr. Mandel and the nursing staff are incredible. Kind, compassionate, completely competent and professional. More than that, they seemed to take a personal interest in me and my situation. Having the infusions is a rather weird experience, but I always felt completely safe and was confident that if anything *too* weird started happening, I would get effective attention and help immediately. I have had no side-effects (beyond a bit of memory lag, which is resolving) and, as I said, I have been depression-free for almost 5 months. This is a record for me.

If you have treatment-resistent depression, you should give Dr. Mandel a call NOW. I can’t praise Ketamine Clinics highly enough.” – Fiona C. South Pasadena, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“Dr. Mandel is the kindest and most caring doctor I have ever seen. He was informative and reassuring and made no arrogant promises he couldnt keep. He simply told me the facts and that he would do the best he could to help me. That there as a high chance, over 80% he could, but that he could make no promises. I really respect and appreciate him for that. Thank God, he was able to help me. My intractable depression of 15 years went into complete remission and has stayed in remission for 3 months now. I still have my challenges and use a great support network to maintain but I can honestly say iv ketamine therapy with Dr. Mandel saved my life. I cant thank you and all your staff enough for your care!” – Jennifer H. Beverly Hills, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“This is my experience: KCofLA establishes a new zenith in unsurpassed medical, emotional, and humane care. Dr. M treated me with presence, loving-kindness, and understanding I have experienced nowhere else in my life of over sixty years. So, I confirm, did the entire Clinic staff without exception. As with many of us, I have tried a range of treatments, including psychiatry, psychotherapy, spiritual expeditions, and philosophical deep space explorations, all to address the woeful effects of childhood trauma. Dr. M and KC, in a few treatments over a couple weeks provided more improvement than all other efforts combined. Again, I stress: he/they did so with supreme humanity and kindness. More than five stars.” – Harvey E H. Westlake Village, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I have struggled for months at a time with depression in my life. After trying several different types of anti-depression medications over the years, with no helpful solutions. I read about the significant benefits and results that can be had with ketamine infusions.
Starting out skeptical, I researched and explored the idea of an infusion. Hesitant at first, it took my partner and closest friend to convince me to try it. Preparing for another disappointment, I headed in for my first treatment.
The following results were amazing. The infusion Changed my thought patterns Instantly, Stimulating and Opening parts of my thought processes that had been dormant for Way-To-Long. The treatments are meditative and reviving. My Thanks and Compliments to Dr. Mandel
and His staff. It is Comforting to know I can count on a treatment that Helps and I Hope others can achieve the Benefits and Instant Relief that this treatment can Deliver.
Looking forward to more research and Advancement of this treatment.Maybe Providing a Credible anser to Solving this Horrible condition that so many face.
I feel strongly my experiences are Not unique and this treatment could Benefit
Many People. Hope this review Helps You Decide.” – Charles C. Topanga Canyon, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I saw Dr. Mandel this summer (2015) for ketamine infusions. He is the most compassionate doctor I have met. Many of my psychiatrists, and unfortunately I’ve had many, have been so cold and inhumane about the way they’ve treated me. I have often felt more like an experiment than a person. Dr. Mandel treated me like a human being. He was kind and caring. The best part is I have been depression free since seeing him almost 2 months ago. I know it’s not forever but the relief ketamine has brought me has been priceless.” – David L. Los Angeles, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“Dr, Steven Mandel is a fabulous physician and person. He is a very talented anesthesiologist who is careful with and caring of his patients. He is detailed oriented and ever vigilant. I am a physician and am very careful who I send those I care most about to for care. Dr. Mandel has taken care of my family and I recommend him without reservation. He represents best care in medical practice!
Thank you Dr. Mandel.” – Lawrence S. Malibu, CA


Screen-Shot-2018-09-12-at-11.23.20-AM Testimonials Los Angeles Southern California“I’ve been a patient of Dr. Steve for surgery on several occasions and he has always been comforting, gentle, informative, and kind. Each time, we were talking and the next moment I was waking up in the recovery room. I strongly recommend Dr. Steve to anyone who is in need of an anesthesiologist. He is truly a great guy!” – Melanie M. Santa Monica, CA

As Seen On

Contact Us

Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles
6801 Park Terrace, Suite 525
Los Angeles, CA 90045
P: 310-270-0625
F: 310-730-5993
Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Ketamine Clinics of Los Angeles Location